Zelf geschreven bluesrock en uitgevoerd door de Retrophonics.

STILL WANT YOU AROUND.

I was hanging out

Waiting for love to arrive

Feeling the pain in my heart

Like the edge of a knife

Cry with me, cry with me, now

I’s killed by the lady

Of sorrow and pain

Who stole my soul

Then left me again

Cry with me, cry with me, now         TUSSENSTUK

Stay with me

Don’t let me down                               REFREIN

Comfort me

Still want you around

Nothing was gained

almost everything lost

I was clinging to life

But not at all cost

Cry with me, cry with me, now

Cry with me, cry with me, now

 

SOLO (REFREIN)

 

Wailing my blues

Of anger and hate

Knowing for love

It’s far too late

 

From the ruins of love

To the gates of hell

From god up above

To the doomsday Bell

Cry to me, cry to me, now

Cry to me, cry to me, now

Cry to me, cry to me, now

Cry to me, cry to me, now

Cry to me, cry to me, now

EINDE.

2 reacties

Opgeslagen onder Uncategorized

2 Reacties op “Zelf geschreven bluesrock en uitgevoerd door de Retrophonics.

  1. Mijn opa was gek op klassieke muziek en speelde viool in het Brabants Filharmonisch Orkest, waarvan ik niet eens weet of het überhaupt nog wel bestaat. Hij deelde mij vannacht in een vage droom mede dat hij genoodzaakt was om zich een paar keer in zijn graf om te draaien.
    Het brengt mij niet uit mijn evenwicht. Ik ga gewoon door.

    NB. De tekst van het lied is eenvoudig. Zoals het een eenvoudig lied betaamt.

Geef een reactie

